Pool Day

The water was freezing but that made it all the more fun. My friends and I were in a 50 degree pool. When we jumped in it felt like we were actually frozen, as if we couldn’t move. The only thing that could thaw us out was the very inviting, warm sensation of the hot tub.

We made up this game with the hot tub, a tube, and a lacrosse ball; it was super fun. The rules of our new-found game were as follows: While you’re in the hot tub a tube is floating in the cold pool water and you attempt to shoot the lacrosse ball in the tube. If you don’t make it you have to dive into the freezing water, but if you do make it someone else has to make the leap into the painfully cold water. The only bad part of the game was it was almost impossible to make the shot. Needless to say I was cold and shivering most of the afternoon. And that’s how I spent my pool day.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *